

Daily Bulletin



PEAN BRIDGE









ROME

12th - 15th October 2006

Chief Editor: Jos Jacobs - Editors: Franco Broccoli, Mauro Saglia - Layout Editor: Nicola Di Stefano

Bulletin I

Thursday 12th October 2006

WELCOME!

Authorities, distinguish guests, dear colleagues and dear friends,

Welcome to Rome to participate and enjoy together the 5th European Bridge Champions Cup.

I am sure that this will be another great bridge event, thanks to the Tennis Club Parioli, led by the Club President Luigi Tronchetti Provera and by the board President Emanuele Scarfiotti and and the Organising Committee, led by my dear friend Lino Bove. To all of them go our most sincere thanks. We are also very grateful to the Italian Ministry of Sport Mrs. Giovanna Melandri, the Mayor of Rome Mr. Walter Veltroni, the



President of the Italian Olympic Committee Mr. Gianni Petrucci, the Honorary President of the European Olympic Committees Mr. Mario Pescante and the Italian Bridge Federation local Authorities for their patronage and their significant contribution. and to Angelini Group and all our Sponsor-friends who have allowed us to organise this event. A special thank to Stelle dell'Orsa for the prestigious challenge trophy offered.

I am sure that, once again, this event will reflect and will show the values of bridge, and I hope that you

will enjoy the Championship, the Tennis Club Parioli and the marvellous Rome.

Un abbraccio to you all.

Gianarrigo Rona **EBL President**

Today's **VuGraph & BBO & SWAN Matches**

16.00 TC Parioli - Italy vs Inc - Ireland (VG) GSD Allegra - Italy vs Vestfold - Norway (BBO) Sakura Krakow - Pol vs EYKT - Iceland (SWAN)

20.30 EYKT - Iceland vs GSD Allegra - Italy (VG) Enc - England vs TC Parioli - Italy (BBO) The Lombard - Neth vs Nasby BS - Sweden (SWAN)

Programme & Schedule of play Thursday 12th October

- 15.30 Captains' Meeting
- 15.45 **Opening**
- 16.00 Round Robin 1st match
- 20.30 Round Robin 2nd match

JLTIVITAMINICO

Round Robin Schedule

GROUP A

Round I

- Inc - Ireland TC Parioli - Italy The Lombard - Neth - Enc - England Tordas Gamax - Hun - Nasby BS - Sweden

Round 2

Enc - England - TC Parioli - Italy Inc - Ireland - Tordas Gamax - Hun The Lombard - Neth - Nasby BS - Sweden

Round 3

TC Parioli - Italy - Tordas Gamax - Hun Nasby BS - Sweden - Enc - England

Inc - Ireland - The Lombard - Neth

Round 4

Nasby BS - Sweden - TC Parioli - Italy Tordas Gamax - Hun - TIr - Netherlands - Inc - Ireland Enc - England

Round 5

The Lombard - Neth - TC Parioli - Italy Inc - Ireland - Nasby BS - Sweden Tordas Gamax - Hun - Enc - England

GROUP B

Round I

GSD Allegra - Italy - Vestfold - Norway Sakura Krakow - Pol - EYKT - Iceland Bamberg BC - Ger - Fnc - France

Round 2

- GSD Allegra - Italy EYKT - Iceland Vestfold - Norway - Bamberg BC - Ger - Sakura Krakow - Pol Fnc - France

Round 3

Bamberg BC - Ger - GSD Allegra - Italy Fnc - France - EYKT - Iceland Sakura Krakow - Pol - Vestfold - Norway

Round 4

GSD Allegra - Italy - Fnc - France Sakura Krakow - Pol - Bamberg BC - Ger Vestfold - Norway - EYKT - Iceland

Round 5

GSD Allegra - Italy - Sakura Krakow - Pol Fnc - France - Vestfold - Norway EYKT - Iceland - Bamberg BC - Ger



TC Parioli Angelini - Roma winner of the 2005 European Champions Cup



Shuttle Schedule

Shuttle cars will transport participants from the hotel to the playing area and back, according to the following timetable:

Friday 13th

- 12.15 Hotel Villa Grazioli
- 23.15 Tennis Club Parioli

Saturday 14th

- 09.15 Hotel Villa Grazioli
- 19.30 Tennis Club Parioli

Sunday 15th

- 09.15 Hotel Villa Grazioli
- 19.00 Tennis Club Parioli
- 20.15 Hotel Villa Grazioli

At the end of the victory banquet all participants will be driven back to [] their hotels.

During the day a shuttle service from the venue is available for further hotel transfers.



Stelle dell'Orsa

Champions Cup Trophy

The prestigious trophy is presented by the Stelle dell'Orsa company.

It is a Challenge Trophy and will be awarded until the start of the following European Champions Cup to the club of the winning team.

The trophy will be definitively awarded to the club which wins the Championship three times.











